CoBank Announces 2022 Board Election Results

DENVER (September 21, 2022) — CoBank, a cooperative bank serving agribusinesses, rural infrastructure providers and Farm Credit associations throughout the United States, today announced results of stockholder elections for the bank’s 2023 Board of Directors.

A total of three board seats were on the ballot. The names of each successful candidate are listed in the following table, along with region, type of seat, occupation, residence and term expiration date.

Region Type of Seat Name Occupation Residence Term Expires
Central One Stockholder One Vote Kevin A. Still* President & CEO
Co-Alliance Cooperative, Inc.
Carmel, IN 2026
Northwest One Stockholder One Vote Brandon J. Wittman* CEO & GM
Yellowstone Valley Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Billings, MT 2026
West Modified Equity Sureena S. Bains Thiara Owner
Far Horizon Insurance
Four Leaf Farms LLC (almonds and walnut farming)
Manseena Orchards Partnership (prunes and walnut farming)
Yuba City, CA 2026
* Incumbent board member

Also today, CoBank announced the reappointment of outside director William M. Farrow, III, and appointed directors Catherine Moyer and Scheherazade S. Rehman, each for a four-year term expiring in 2026. Farrow, originally appointed to the board in 2007, is the former organizing director, president and chief executive officer of Urban Partnership Bank, a commercial bank in Chicago, Illinois. Moyer, originally appointed to the board in 2010, is the chief executive officer and general manager of Pioneer Communications, chief executive officer of High Plains Telecommunications, Inc., and general manager of PGB Fiber LLC, telecommunications providers in Ulysses, Kansas. Rehman, originally appointed to the board in 2019, is a professor of International Finance/Business and of International Affairs at The George Washington University in Washington, D.C.

As previously announced, director Julie A. Shiflett resigned from the board in June 2022. Shiflett held the modified equity seat in the Northwest region. An election will be held in 2023 to elect a director to fill this vacant seat for the remainder of the term, which expires December 31, 2025.

The bank uses an independent Nominating Committee to develop a slate of qualified director candidates for each election. No current board member may serve as a member of the Nominating Committee. No member of management sits on the CoBank board. Click here for additional information about the bank’s governance and board member biographies.

About CoBank

CoBank is a cooperative bank serving vital industries across rural America. The bank provides loans, leases, export financing and other financial services to agribusinesses and rural power, water and communications providers in all 50 states. The bank also provides wholesale loans and other financial services to affiliated Farm Credit associations serving more than 76,000 farmers, ranchers and other rural borrowers in 23 states around the country. CoBank is a member of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of banks and retail lending associations chartered to support the borrowing needs of U.S. agriculture, rural infrastructure and rural communities. Headquartered outside Denver, Colorado, CoBank serves customers from regional banking centers across the U.S. and also maintains an international representative office in Singapore.

Media Contacts

Julie Davis
Corporate Communications

Sherry Johnson
Corporate Social Responsibility

Dave Harding
Knowledge Exchange